Weather Forecast


'Realtor of the Year' honors go to Dick Carr

Dick Carr of Counselor Realty in Detroit Lakes has been honored with the Realtor of the Year Award.

It is the highest honor that the Lakes Country Association of Realtors can award to one of its members.

The Realtor of the Year Award is given to the member who best exemplifies the association's dedication to professionalism, volunteerism, and involvement in the community, as well as in the Lakes Country Association of Realtors.

Tom Ackman of Coldwell Banker At The Lakes received the Distinguished Service Award.

The awards were given at the Lakes Country Association of Realtors Annual Meeting on Sept. 18, at the Holiday Inn in Detroit Lakes.

The new Board of Directors includes:  Marvel Haynes (president), Jimmy Kaiser (vice president), Merry Soukup (secretary-treasurer), Jim Brouse (past president) and the following directors:  Jude Ostgarden, Kathy Hovland, Steve Larson, Vince Bachmann and Jason Ziegler.