Weather Forecast


BC Transit drivers get ‘safe driver’ awards

The Northern Tier Transportation Partnership announces that their Safe Driver Award for 2013 has been awarded to Ted Kiebke, Nancy Gain, Nordahl Arntson, Dan Paulson, Paul Legenhausen and Teri Miosek.

They are professional drivers for Becker County Transit.

Rusty Haskins, manager of Becker County Transit, recommended them for this award. based on the criteria established by the NTT Partnership.

Kiebke and Gain have been with transit for 10 years, Paulson and Arntson nine years, Legenhausen seven years and Miosek for two years.

The Northern Tier Transit Partnership is made up of public transit providers in Northern Minnesota. The Partnership meets throughout the year to discuss issues and problems relating to public transit in greater Minnesota.

The Becker County drivers are among more than 20 public transit drivers to be awarded a safe driver award in northern Minnesota for 2013.

Public transit drivers in greater Minnesota are faced with a variety of road conditions, and any driver earning this award has set an example of professionalism that reflects great credit on their driving skills and professional competence.

Drivers from Becker County Transit, Mahnomen County Heartland Express and Rainbow Rider Transit were also recipients of this award for 2013.