Weather Forecast


Minnesota Chamber leadership named

Jan Kruchoski will lead the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors as its 2014-15 chair.

She lives in Chanhassen and is a managing principal at CliftonLarsonAllen in Minneapolis.

New officers and board members will formally begin their terms at the Minnesota Chamber’s Business Conference on Oct. 8 at the Hilton Minneapolis.

The volunteer board represents businesses of all types and sizes across Minnesota. These business leaders set public policy priorities for the business community, carry the message for the statewide business community to the State Capitol, and develop resources and strategies to ensure businesses in Minnesota can grow and succeed.

Other Minnesota Chamber officers are: chair-elect – Rick Trontvet, Digi-Key Corp., Thief River Falls; secretary-treasurer – Todd Paulson, RTP Co., Winona; immediate past chair – Jeff DeYoung, Baker Tilly, Minneapolis.

“The Minnesota Chamber of Commerce offers businesses unique resources that help them advocate, connect and grow,” Kruchoski said.

“We represent and advance the interests of all sizes and types of businesses across our state. We do that for all of our members through our policy and election initiatives. And, we work one-on-one to make members more successful through programs like Grow Minnesota! and Minnesota Waste Wise.

“Collectively and individually we help our members grow. That’s our record for over 100 years and 2014-2015 will be no exception.”

Cal Brink, executive director of the Marshall Area Chamber of Commerce, will represent the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce Executives.

“Minnesota’s economy is showing positive signs, but many businesses are still challenged to compete,” Kruchoski said. “We will be working hard in 2015 to help Minnesota companies maintain and build their competitive edge.”

The Minnesota Chamber is the state’s largest business advocacy organization, representing approximately 2,300 businesses and more than a half-million employees.