Weather Forecast

The 2011 Lake Park boys golf team includes (L to R) Row 1: Ben Bjerken, Tim Brekken, Sam Whitehead, Reese Mattson, Tyler Molacek, John Melby. Row 2: Zach Hovde, Wyatt Monroe, Derek Braseth, Elijah Beaudine, Damion Kohler, Jake Sherbrooke. Row 3: Mike Quam, Beau Svobodny, Isaiah Pearson, Mason Nelson, Eric Zachariason, Jordan Lofgren.

All are back for Raider boys' golf team

Email News Alerts

There won't be much change on the Lake Park-Audubon boys' golf team this season and that is a good thing.

The Raiders return all their players from last year's squad, along with all the experience they gained.


The one big change is also positive, as LP-A will now play in the Pine to Prairie Conference, which will be against schools their own size.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Brian Wierima
Detroit Lakes Newspapers Sports Editor for the last 15 years. St. Cloud State University graduate, who hails from Deer Creek, MN.