Weather Forecast


Burning restrictions lifted in area counties May 18

Email News Alerts

The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) will lift burning restrictions for some north-central Minnesota counties next week.


Effective at 8 a.m. on May 18, residents in Aitkin, Becker, Cass, Carlton, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Otter Tail and Wadena counties may burn with a valid permit.

While DNR restrictions will be removed in these eight counties within the next week, municipalities and cities may decide to lift restrictions at a later date.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.