Weather Forecast


Detroit Lakes bowling champions crowned

Email News Alerts

The Detroit Lakes Men's and Women's Bowlers of the Year honors were earned by Marv Bingham and Paula Greggersen, respectively, at the Voyageur Lanes Monday.


Bingham played his way through the bracket with a semifinal win over Terry Johnson, 201-197 and topped Clint Bogucki by 184-168 for the win.

Greggersen toppled Nancy Grabow in extra frames after the two tied with a score of 169. Greggersen outdueled Grabow 36-28 in the extra frames.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.