House releases committees, chairmen | Detroit Lakes Online

Weather Forecast


House releases committees, chairmen

Email News Alerts

ST. PAUL -- The Minnesota House released a list of committee chairmen Friday dominated by Minneapolis and St. Paul lawmakers.

House Speaker-designate Paul Thissen, DFL-Minneapolis, announced that urban representatives will lead 13 of the 28 committees. Suburban Twin Cities legislators will be in charge of seven, with those elsewhere in the state leading eight.


Thissen and Majority Leader-elect Erin Murphy of St. Paul are the top two DFL caucus leaders.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.