Weather Forecast

Members of the Lake Park-Audubon School Board were honored during their regular February board meeting this Tuesday, February 18, 2014 as part of Minnesota School Board Recognition Week, Feb. 17-21. The current board members include (left to right) Jeff Swetland, Darryl Pederson, Vicky Grondahl, Mike McIntire, Cara Bjerken and Bryan Anderson. Not pictured: Rich Veit. DL NEWSPAPERS/Vicki Gerdes

Lake Park-Audubon board members honored

Email News Alerts

The Minnesota School Boards Association has set Feb. 17-21 as School Board Recognition Week in Minnesota as a time to build awareness and understanding of the vital function an elected board of education plays in our society.


Lake Park-Audubon joined all public school districts across the state in celebrating School Board Recognition Week to honor its local board members: Vicky Grondahl (board chair), Mike McIntyre, Bryan Anderson, Darryl Pederson, Richard Veit and Cara Bjerken.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.