Weather Forecast

From left, front row, are: Sam Bergren, Michael Herrmann, Brady Crawford, Jonah Bowe, Wilson Lysford, Jake Fritz, and Taylor Johnson. From left, back row, are: coach Curtis Tolle, Ben Bergen, Braedon Housholder, Ben Nelson, Colton Friesen, Calvin Nodsle and coach Sean Arneson.

Lakers take Walker Tourney

Email News Alerts

The Detroit Lakes bantam b team defeated Grand Rapids, Andover and White Bear Lake to win first place in the Walker tournament over the weekend.


The Lakers defeated Grand Rapids 5-4, with two goals each by Taylor Johnson and Jake Fritz and one by Braedon Housholder.

Detroit Lakes beat Andover 4-2, with two goals by Housholder, one by Fritz and one by Wilson Lysford, who also had three assists in the first two games.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.