Marquart, Eken, Murdock win Minnesota House races | Detroit Lakes Online

Weather Forecast

Kent Eken

Marquart, Eken, Murdock win Minnesota House races

Email News Alerts

In the Minnesota House 10B race for Dean Simpson's seat, Republican Mark Murdock of Ottertail defeated DFLer Tim Nieminen 58 percent to 42 percent.


Murdock received 11,477 votes to 8,226 for Nieminen.

Simpson did not run for re-election.

In House District 9B, incumbent DFLer Paul Marquart defeated Republican challenger Dayna Olson 75 percent to 25 percent, or 15,095 votes to 5,054.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.