Sections

Weather Forecast

Close
Advertisement

Upcoming shows in the F-M area

Email

There are several up-and-coming comedians and musical performers appearing in the Fargo-Moorhead area this winter, starting with funnyman Chad Daniels, who performs this Saturday, Feb. 9 at Studio 222 in downtown Fargo, for two shows at 8 and 10:30 p.m.

Advertisement

Midwest reggae rockers Jon Wayne & the Pain will appear with Zac Deputy on Friday, Feb. 15 in Fargo's House of Rock at the Hub. Doors open at 8 p.m.; the show starts at 9 p.m.

On Sunday, Feb. 24, In Flames appears with Demon Hunter, All Shall Perish and Battlecross at the Venue at the Hub in Fargo, starting at 7 p.m. (doors open at 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 27, Soulfly brings its Maximum Cavalera Tour to Fargo's House of Rock at the Hub, with featured performers Incite and Lody Kong. The show starts at 8 p.m.; doors open at 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 2, Aesop Rock appears at 10 p.m. inside the Aquarium in Fargo, with guest performers Rob Sonic & DJ Big Wiz. Doors open at 9 p.m.

Hairball appears with special guests Sweet Siren at the Venue at the Hub on Friday, March 15. Doors open at 8:30 p.m.

The following night, Saturday, March 16, The Venue will host a concert by Hollywood Undead at 7:30 p.m.

Monday, March 18 will bring a 5:30 p.m. show to The Aquarium in Fargo, as The Wonder Years perform with Fireworks, Hostage Calm & Misser; doors open at 5 p.m.

Country singer Easton Corbin comes to The Venue on Thursday, March 21 for a 7 p.m. show, while Sum 41 is planning to perform there with special guests Hollerado on Friday, March 29 at 6:30 p.m.

The Fargodome will host a dual concert by Three Days Grace and Shinedown, with special guests P.O.D., on Saturday, March 30 at 7 p.m.

Twiztid comes to the Venue with guest performers HED PE and Potluck on Tuesday, April 2 at 7 p.m.

The Aquarium hosts a show by Sleeping with Sirens on Sunday, April 7, while the Venue will feature Awolnation on Wednesday, April 10.

That One Guy comes to The Aquarium on Saturday, April 13 at 10 p.m., and Rodney Atkins will perform at the Venue on Tuesday, April 16 at 7:30 p.m.

Maria Bamford comes to the Fargo Theatre on Friday, April 19, and on Saturday, April 20, Roster McCabe comes to the House of Rock in Fargo.

The Fargodome will host "An Evening With Chicago" on Friday, April 26 at 8 p.m.

The following evening, Saturday, April 27, The 4onthefloor performs at The Venue at 9 p.m.

Friday, May 10 will bring bluegrass sensations Trampled By Turtles to the Bluestem Center for the Arts in Moorhead, kicking off the Center's 2013 summer concert season.

The Venue will host a performance by Opeth on Tuesday, May 14.

Ticket information for these and other upcoming area concerts is available online at www.jadepresents.com.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
randomness