Weather Forecast


Area students on M State president’s list

Seven hundred and sixty students have been named to the President’s List for the 2013 Spring Semester at Minnesota State Community and Technical College. To earn this award for scholastic achievement, a student must complete 12 or more college-level credits for the semester with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. The highest attainable average is a 4.0.

Area students named to the President’s List are as follows:

From Audubon: Gregory Englund, Accounting-AAS; Jason Ohm, Accounting-AAS; Jason Olson, Architectural Technology-AAS; Loni Price, Dental Assisting-AAS; Anthony Sieling, PowerSports Technology.

From Callaway: Adrianna Johnson, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA; Ashley St. Germain, Medical Receptionist-Diploma.

From Detroit Lakes: Paul Appelget, Radiologic Technology-AAS; Nicholas Arens, CISCO Networking-Certificate; Chase Ashmore, Electrical Lineworker Tech-Diploma; Dana Austin, Administrative Management Technology-AAS; Valerie Banks, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA; William Bedford, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA; Tammy Chelmo, Health Information Technology-AAS; Jeremy Clark, Auto Body Collision Tech-Diploma; Kevin Clark Jr., Business Entrepreneurship-AAS; Randi Granger, Accounting-AAS; Carmen Gross, Paralegal-AAS; Eric Hanson, Auto Body Collision Tech-Diploma; Stevie Hennen, Nursing-AS (Generic); Allen Honek, ABusiness Entrepreneurship-AAS; Abbey Johnson, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA; Riana Kaul, Civil Engineering-AAS; Andrea Korth, Early Childhood & Paraprofessional-AS; Lisa Mastin, Medical Coding & Insurance-Diploma; Joseph Matter, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA; Anthony Meester, Accounting-AAS; Ryan Morben, Web Development-AAS; David Perry, Auto Body Collision Tech-Diploma; Brianne Peters, Paralegal-AAS; Elizabeth Peterson, Early Childhood & Paraprofessional-AS; Stephanie Reynolds, Environmental Science-AS; Sapphire Somerville, Administrative Management Technology-AAS; Megan St. Claire, Nursing-AS (Generic); Jessica Stephens, Early Childhood & Paraprofessional-AS; David Strand, Paralegal-AAS; Eric Sweeney, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA; Travis Tretbar, Architectural Technology-AAS; Christopher Vanegas, Civil Engineering-AAS; Anna Wilson, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA; Joelle Yates, Administrative Management Technology-AAS.

From Frazee: Aaron Behrmann, Civil Engineering-AAS; Sarah Buhr, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA; Emma Covington, Nursing-AS (Generic); Dylan Galbrecht, Civil Engineering-AAS; John Gildersleeve, Civil Engineering-AAS; Jacob Hanson, Cons. Elec.-Indus. Maint.-Diploma; Tiffany Haugen, Dental Hygiene-AAS; Molly Hillukka, Nursing-AS (Generic); Kathleen Holland-Hanson, Architectural Technology-AAS; Brody Holmer, Computer Programming-AAS; Thomas Huus, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA; Joshua Kertscher, Engineering-AS; Tyler Kuhl, Auto Body Collision Tech-AAS; Benjamin Poore, Computer Network Security-AAS; Megan Rousu, Early Childhood & Paraprofessional-AS; Karen Schwarzrock, Civil Engineering-AAS; Corey Stroburg, Marine Engine Tech-Diploma; Dustin Tate, Civil Engineering-AAS.

From Lake Park: Derek Braseth, Automotive Service Tech-Diploma; Nancy Dougherty, Early Childhood & Paraprofessional-AS; Heather Granvold, Pharmacy Technology-AAS; Sean Grove, Criminal Justice-AS; Steven Jarvis, Health Information Technology-AAS; Jason Cluckey, PowerSports Technology.

From Osage: Morgan Hastings, eCampus ClgHS; Tyler Johanning, Electrical Lineworker Technology-AAS; Benjamin Yliniemi, Construction Electricity-Diploma.