Weather Forecast


M State students inducted into PTK

Twenty students have been inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa honor society on the Detroit Lakes campus of Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

PTK is an international organization that recognizes the academic achievements of two-year college students and provides opportunities for service and leadership development.

Inducted into PTK are Miranda Askelson, Erica Bibich, Carmen Gross, Allen Honek, Charles Leonard, Micah Perez, Jeff Windels and Geoffrey Zehnacker, all of Detroit Lakes; Christopher Ayers of Ponsford; Amber Barton of Swanville; Ryan Hendrickson of Mahnomen; Jandy Kinneman of Grand Rapids; Marvin Leither of Richmond; Christella Samuel of Dilworth; Orli Scott of Audubon; Ashley Solberg of Dent; Troy Thoennes of Eagle Bend; Pamela Thompson of New York Mills; Luke Woitalla of Brainerd; and Shelana Ysen of International Falls.

Dr. Eric Wilkens and Jody Hibma are advisors to the Detroit Lakes PTK chapter.