Weather Forecast


Zurn elected chair of NCC board

Karolyn Zurn, a producer from Callaway, Minn., is the new chair of the Northern Crops Council (NCC). She was elected at the Council’s reorganizational meeting on June 25. The NCC is the governing board of the Northern Crops Institute (NCI), Fargo, N.D.

Zurn represents the Minnesota Soybean Growers Association. Her first term on the NCC began in 2009.

Keith Peltier, President and CEO of Proseed, Harvey, N.D., was elected vice chair of the NCC.

Four new members joined the Northern Crops Council. Beau Anderson, a producer from Williston, N.D., represents the Northern Pulse Growers Association. Roger Hipwell, President and COO of MGI Grain Processing LLC, Golden Valley, Minn., represents processors and marketers of food and feed products. Greg Kessel, a producer from Belfield, N.D., serves in the North Dakota Barley Council’s permanent seat, while Greg Svenningsen, a producer from Valley City, N.D., serves in the North Dakota Wheat Commission’s permanent seat.