Weather Forecast


LP-A School Board members named to positions

The Lake Park-Audubon took several housekeeping measures at its annual reorganizational meeting on Thursday.

Vicky Grondahl was re-elected board chairwoman, with Lori Bartunek vice chairwoman, Dale Binde treasurer and Rick Ellsworth clerk.

Ellsworth was also named representative to the BCCI Board.

Art Dux was approved as the official census taker at $1,800. He was paid $1,700 this fiscal year.

Bartunek was named representative to the Curriculum Review Committee.

Grondahl was named a representative to Lake Agassiz Special Ed Cooperative Board.

Mike McIntire was named a Minnesota State High School League Representative.

Ellsworth was named a Staff Development Committee representative.

Grondahl was named legislative liaison, and ECFE Board representative.

Binde was named a Community Ed representative.

Ellsworth was named a Cultural Collaborative representative.

Board committee members were also named:

Ellsworth, Grondahl, and Jeff Swetland were named to the Facilities Committee.

Bartunek, Binde, and Rick Olson are on the Finance Committee.

Binde, McIntire, Olson are on the Negotiations Committee.

Bartunek, Olson, Swetland are on the Personnel and Policy Committee.

McIntire and Swetland are on the Transportation Committee.

Bartunek and McIntire are on Meet and Confer.

The regular February School Board meeting will be 5 p.m. Feb. 19 in Lake Park.

Also at the meeting, the board:

• Approved Lee Ann Buttino as long-term sub for an elementary teacher on leave.

• Set per diem for meetings.

The amounts are now: $40 (up $5) for committee meetings, $70 (up $5) for board meetings, and $100 (no change) for full day.

• et meal reimbursement.

Meal reimbursement was set at $7, $9, and $15 totaling $31 daily. There was no change.

• Superintendent evaluation -- Copies of the evaluation were provided and procedure for evaluation were discussed.