Weather Forecast


Caucus sites for Becker County

Here are the caucus sites for Becker County:

DFL precinct caucuses

The DFL precinct caucuses for all 46 of Becker County's precincts are at 7 p.m. in the Holmes Theatre Ballroom, DL. Gates open at 6 p.m. and registration begins at 6:30 p.m. During the caucuses, a binding preferential ballot (straw poll) will be taken to determine how many of Minnesota's 88 Democratic National Convention Delegates will be allotted to Democratic presidential candidates. Cookies and coffee will be served. In 46 individual precinct caucus meetings, resolutions will be presented and discussed and each precinct will select delegates to the Becker County DFL Convention, which will be held at 10 a.m. on March 1 in Rossman Elementary School.

Republican caucuses sites

The Republican county caucuses meet at 7 p.m. in the Minnesota Community and Technical College room 101C (for townships Detroit, Erie, Lake View, Richwood, Holmesville, Callaway, Audubon, Lake Eunice, Lake Park, Cormorant, Cuba, Hamden, Atlanta, Riceville, Walworth and Spring Creek, and cities of Detroit Lakes ward 1-3, Callaway, Audubon and Lake Park); Wolf Lake Lions Club (for townships Osage, Carsonville, Shell Lake, Wolf Lake, Runeberg, Toad Lake, Evergreen, Savannah, Two Inlets, Forest, Pine Point, Round Lake, Eagle View, Sugar Bush, Green Valley, Height of Land, Maple Grove and White Earth, and city of Wolf Lake) and Frazee fire hall (for the city of Frazee and townships Burlington and Silver Leaf).

? The Independence Party will gather at 7 p.m. in Room C-102 at the Detroit Lakes Community and Technical College in Detroit Lakes, located at 900 Highway 34 East.

? Green Party caucuses will be at 7 p.m. on March 4. No location is available yet.

? Constitution Party caucuses were held Saturday.

For more information or to find the caucus closest to you, go to the Minnesota Secretary of State's Web site.

Precinct caucuses are the first step used by Minnesota's major political parties to select the candidates and issues they will support in the 2008 elections.

Delegates elected at the precinct caucus will go on to party conventions held later in the year.