Weather Forecast


People news: UND honor grads

UND honor grads

A number of local students graduated from the University of North Dakota in Grand Forks on Dec. 14. Others were honored for academic excellence.

Graduates include Kate Glawe (BBA), Emily Lindquist (BSEd, Cum Laude) and Stephen Stensgard (BSFWB Cum Laude) all of Detroit Lakes, and Sharlene Simonich (MS) of Frazee

Undergraduate honor students who have made the Presidential Honor Roll include Cassidy Grosz of Battle Lake; and Matthew Baker, Brock Kobriger and Roy Manke of Detroit Lakes., as well as Tyler Nelson of Lake Park.

To qualify for the Presidential Honor Roll a student must have an overall grade point average of 3.8 or higher. and complete a minimum of 30 semester hours and a minimum of 12 hours at the close of the semester.

Those who have made the Dean's List at UND consist of Cassidy Grosz of Battle Lake; Andrew Leonad of Dent; Matthew Baker, Danny Blaha, Thomas Bridgeford, Brock Kobrige, Dustin Long, Rory Manke, Rebecca Shane, Alexander Stock, and Angela Thielen of Detroit Lakes.

Also, Peter Anderson of Frazee; Nicolai Baer and Tyler Nelson of Lake Park; Kaylea Drews of Osage; and Elizabeth Merit of Waubun.

For a student to be included on the Dean's List he/she must have a grade point average in the top 15 percent of the enrollment. A student must complete no fewer than 12 semester hours of academic work, of which eight or more hours must be graded work.