Weather Forecast


Marquart, Eken, Murdock win Minnesota House races

Kent Eken1 / 2
Mark Murdock2 / 2

In the Minnesota House 10B race for Dean Simpson's seat, Republican Mark Murdock of Ottertail defeated DFLer Tim Nieminen 58 percent to 42 percent.

Murdock received 11,477 votes to 8,226 for Nieminen.

Simpson did not run for re-election.

In House District 9B, incumbent DFLer Paul Marquart defeated Republican challenger Dayna Olson 75 percent to 25 percent, or 15,095 votes to 5,054.

In House District 2A, DFL incumbent Kent Eken defeated Republican challenger Steve Green, 64 percent to 36 percent, or 11,411 votes to 6,535.