Weather Forecast


O.J. Simpson granted parole from Nevada prison

Area students earn honors at NDSU

Area students were among the 2,848 North Dakota State University students to be placed on the spring 2010 dean's list.

A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify.

Area students named to the dean's list include: Samantha Giese and John Jacobs of Audubon; Meghan Cox of Battle Lake; Hannah Bakke, Michael Bashford, Matthew Beilke, Tyler Gigstead, Nerissa Henderson, Ryan Kuehne, Scott Larson, Chelsea Overvig, Daniel Peterson, Sarah Piche, Andrew Stock and Matthew Weiss of Detroit Lakes; Joseph Hanson and Aaron Lund of Frazee; Siri Freeh, Cheyenne Giere, Peter Johnson, Aaron Juhnke and Mandy Kirkwood of Lake Park; Nicole Helliksen and Charla Lanoue of Ogema; Samantha Laine and Elizabeth Shepersky of Osage; Brittany Gigstead, Josiah Johnson, Amos Sass and McLain Woessner of Ottertail; Nicole Desjarlais, Luther Holm and Amber Wibe of Ulen; Courtney Thompson of Vergas; and Nickolas Krebsbach of Waubun.