Weather Forecast


2011 Ironman Classic Results

(L-R) Lily Burnside 3rd, Emily Larson 2nd, Naomi Larson 1st.1 / 6
(L-R) Lucas Johnson 3rd, Ben Unruh 2nd, Adam Van Raden 1st.2 / 6
(L-R) Parker Bartels 3rd, Scott Boehnig 2nd, Gehrig Geiss 1st.3 / 6
(L-R) Nathaniel Kahlbaugh 3rd, Blake Kahlbaugh 2nd, Hunter Clark 1st.4 / 6
(L-R) 3rd Carter Justesen, 2nd Satchel Tickel,1st George Christensen5 / 6
(L-R) 3rd Sam Henke, 2nd Carter Tickel, 1st Mark Longhenry6 / 6

Hunter Clark defeated Blake Kahlbaugh 1 up to win the 13 to 18 year old Boys Division. Medalist Nathaniel Kahlbaugh won the consolation match.

Naomi Larson's consistent play of 47 - 45- 92 earned her the 1st place trophy in the Girls 8 to 12 Division. Sister Emily came in second, while Lily Burnside came in third.

Consistent play by Mark Longhenry, 47 - 48-95, earned him the 1st place trophy in the Boys 8 to 9, 1st Flight division.

The flight of the tournament was the Boys 8 to 9 Championship Division. Seven year old Gehrig Geiss' good play on the last three holes, birdie, par, bogey stole the 1st place trophy from Scott Boehning (2nd) and Parker Bartels, who was our first round leader but settled for third. Gehrig shot 39 the first day but roared back with the low round of 33.

George Christensen's 75 today lapped the field of the 10 to 12 year old division's 1st flight. Satchel Tickel came in second and Carter Justesen came in third.

Adam Van Raden shot 63 (32-31) to run away with the Championship Flight of the 10 to 12 year old Division. Ben Unruh, the first day medalist, came in second, while Lucas Johnson came in third.

Thank you again to the participants and families who came out to Ironman the past two days. The competition was fun, but the camaraderie and friendship will last forever!