Weather Forecast


Local students named to NDSU dean's list

Several students from the Detroit Lakes area were named to the dean's list for spring semester 2012 at North Dakota State University in Fargo.

From Audubon: Tyler J. Mickelson, Audubon (management information systems).

From Detroit Lakes: Matthew D. Beilke (mechanical engineering; Mark L. Champa (journalism); James L. Christianson (industrial engineering and management); Amy M. Crawford (statistics); Danielle L. Eidenschink (nursing); Savannah J. Fritz (biological sciences); Christopher E. Genereux (comprehensive science education); Jarod R. Griffith (civil engineering); Casey W. Hanson (medical laboratory science); Brooke I. Hestdalen (management); Justin M. Hoskins (sport and recreation leadership); McKensie A. Nielsen (human development and family sciences); Douglas D. Noah (finance); Derek J. Norby (criminal justice); Clarissa G. Overvig (human development and family sciences); Andrew T. Pedersen (journalism); Daniel G. Peterson (criminal justice); Paige L. Raaf (biological sciences); Kelsi L. Swetland (dietetics); Nicole M. Teig (pharmaceutical sciences); Paul M. Voeltz (civil engineering); Katy J. Waisanen (civil engineering); Jacklyn E. Watland (pharmaceutical sciences); Matthew J. Weiss (environmental design); Tyler B. Zimmerman (zoology).

From Frazee: Vickie R. Lee (respiratory care); James R. Mickelson (civil engineering); Jacob M. Sailer (biological sciences education); Nicole K. Wallace (agricultural and biosystems engineering).

From Lake Park: Anthony C. Baker (hospitality and tourism management); Megan M. Erickson (zoology); Daniel J. Juhnke (zoology); Mason D. Nelson (statistics); Nora C. Ulmer (biological sciences).

From Vergas: Chelsea N. Nordquist (psychology); Maggan M. Pirrotta (apparel, retail merchandise/design); Kelsey J. Schmid (psychology).

From Waubun: Tracee N. Winter (accounting).

A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify.