Weather Forecast


Area students make honors list at NDSCS

The North Dakota State College of Science has named 357 students to its spring semester 2011-12 President's Honor List.

Among those students making the list were (field of study in parentheses):

• Geoffrey Zehnacker, Detroit Lakes (Land Surveying & Civil Engineering Technology);

• Brett Loewen, Pelican Rapids (Diesel Technology);

• Danielle Stevens, Waubun (Health Information Technoogy).

The NDSCS President's Honor List recognizes students who have achieved grade point averages of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credit hours.