Weather Forecast


Local students on MSUM dean's list

The following area students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead Dean's List in recognition of academic achievement for the 2012 spring semester (majors are in parentheses).

From Detroit Lakes: Brandon Baker (exercise science); Anne Ballard (music education); Steven Bauman (pre-social work); Sallie Bellefeuille (biology); Kaleena Briceno (social work, gerontology); Nicholas Cullom (finance); Tyler Dahring (history); Dana Dugger (biology); Kyle Erickson (operations management); Chad Hanson (music education); Trisha Jorud (elementary inclusive education); Jessica Kempenich (social work); Alane Korf (biology); Carly Mollberg (mathematics education); Matean Ohler (computer science); Seth O'Neill (pre-social work); Sharon Robbins (accounting); Jacob Starkey (business administration); Jered Steen (criminal justice, athletic training); Brandon VanDenEykel (music education); Jennifer Wenner (psychology).

From Frazee: Joseph Butler (social work); Katie Byer (mathematics education); Lisa Mayfield (social work); Briana Schepper (BA art); McKenzie Schultz (pre-social work); James Stenger (theater arts).

From Vergas: Chelsey Dahl (biology); Haley Frost (BA art); Madison Heemstra (philosophy).

From Audubon: Jeffrey Johnson (accounting).

From Lake Park: Nathanael Bakke (film studies); Karlynn Buhaug (BA art); Nicholas Hanson (mathematics education); Boe Johnson (social studies); Karli Kirkwood (elementary inclusive education); Christine McIntire (exercise science); Phanomphone Phengdouangdeth (music industry); Diane Ware (mathematics).

From Callaway: Garrett Foltz (mass communications).

From Osage: Sarah Shepersky (athletic training, exercise science); Heather Tretbar (business administration).

From Rochert: Lindsey Bachmann (English); Liberty Harlow (psychology).

From Waubun: Bruce Mortenson (athletic training, exercise science).

From White Earth: Angelica Rowland (American multicultural studies).

Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify for the MSUM ­­dean's list.