Weather Forecast


Incumbents to remain on Menahga School Board

The four incumbents running for re-election for Menahga School Board will remain on the board.

Incumbents Curtis Hasbargen, Al Peterson and Brad Goehrig will fill the three open four-year terms. Hasbargen had 952 votes, Peterson had 1,149 votes and Goehrig had 1,181 votes. Daniel Rippentrop received 614 votes and there were 45 write-ins.

For the two-year seat, incumbent Durwin Tomperi won the election with 919 votes. Tim Ellingson had 746 votes and there were seven write-ins.