Weather Forecast


Area students on MSU-Moorhead dean's list

The following students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead dean's list in recognition of academic achievement for the 2012 fall semester (major listed in parentheses).

Audubon: Brian Gordon (exercise science); Jeffrey Johnson (accounting); Miranda Vareberg (undeclared); Chase Zeller (computer information technology.

Detroit Lakes: Steven Bauman (social work); Brandon Baker (exercise science); Chelsey Cummings (anthropology); Christina Grimsley (communication studies); Chad Hanson (music education); Collin Harris (physics); Sarah Herman (undeclared); Brita Johnson (early childhood education); Leif Johnson (political science, sociology); Jack Kippen (elementary inclusive education); Alane Korf (biology); Melissa Kulzer (elementary inclusive education); Brittni Larson (mass communications); Seth O'Neill (social work).

Frazee: Katie Byer (mathematics education); Jessica Irish (elementary inclusive education); Lisa Mayfield (social work); Briana Schepper (BA, studio art); McKinzie Tangen (elementary inclusive education).

Lake Park: Karlynn Buhaug (BA, studio art); Grace Clark (BA, studio art); Jessica Grondahl (nursing); Paul Hubbard (criminal justice); Ashley Mattson (undeclared); Christine McIntire (exercise science); Robert Plemel (biology); Chelsey Raaen (graphic communications); Chloe Rieger (early childhood education).

Ogema: Vicki Haverkamp (early childhood education).

Osage: Alissa Arola (psychology); Sarah Shepersky (exercise science, athletic training); Heather Tretbar (business administration); Alison Yliniemi (speech/language/hearing science).

Rochert: Lindsey Bachmann (English).

Vergas: Chelsey Dahl (biology); Haley Frost (BFA, studio art); Joseph Hanson (criminal justice, legal studies).

Waubun: Joshua Kemper (health education, physical education); Brittany Klemetsrud (communication arts and literature education); Benjamin Stalberger (social studies).

Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify for the dean's list.