Weather Forecast


Frazee, Perham teachers up for award

The field of possible candidates for this year's Minnesota Teacher of the Year honor has been narrowed to 39 semifinalists.

Area teachers in the semifinalist round include James Jacobson from Frazee-Vergas School District, where he teaches mathematics, and Lance Rach, an elementary teacher in Perham.

Current Minnesota Teacher of the Year, Jackie Roehl of Edina, will announce her successor at a banquet on May 5.