Weather Forecast


USHL adds 2 teams for 2009-10 season

GRAND FORKS - The Commissioner's Office of the United States Hockey League announced that it has awarded an ex-pansion USHL membership to Bruce Zoldan, effective commencing with the 2009-2010 season.

The new USHL team will be located in Youngstown, Ohio, as a member of the USHL's Eastern Division, and will play its regular-season games at the Chevrolet Centre in downtown Youngstown. Team USA, representing the National Training Development Program in Ann Arbor, Michigan, will also join the USHL Eastern Division. The USHL will therefore enter the 2009-2010 season as a 14-team league.

The Fargo Force are members of the USHL's Western Division.