Weather Forecast


Waubun Pee-Wees win again

Shown is the Waubun team with their winning medals. Standing (L to R) are Sam Rothschadl, Mason Bartos, Peyton Severson, Trevor Borgrud, Cody Petrick, Monte Bower and Hunter Cukla. Kneeling (L to R) are Wayne Lavoy, Jaden Heisler, Brady Swanson, Tray McElroy, Jack Fabre, and Parker Severson. Tim Spaeth is Waubun's peewee coach.

Standing undefeated in the 2009 season, the Waubun Bombers Peewee One team took home First Place medals at the Ball 5 Tournament in Ada Tuesday, July 28, in Ada. It is the second year in a row that the Bombers have won top honors at the annual peewee baseball tournament.

Mahnomen's peewee team came in a close second in the championship playoff.