Weather Forecast


Bombers hand out season awards

The Waubun Bombers football team announced its 2009 award winners after a season where the team made a return trip to the Section 8 9-man championship game.

Running back Adam Ladue set the school's single season record for most rushes with 216 attempts, breaking the old record of Jesse Lhotka of 166.

Matt Haverkamp also won the Most Valuable Lineman Award for the North Tri-County Conference.

The Bombers also had three players on the All-Conference team, including Ladue, Kellen McArthur and Haverkamp.

Honorable Mentions went to John DeGroat, Marlin Farley, John Brower and Tanner Voss.

Waubun 2009 football team awards: All-Conference Awards -- Adam Ladue, Kellen McArthur Matt Haverkamp.

Honorable Mention: John DeGroat, Marlin Farley, John Brower, Tanner Voss.

Conference Awards: Matt Haverkamp Most Valuable Lineman of the North Tri - County Conference.

Team awards -- Co-MVPs: Adam Ladue and Kellen McArthur...Offensive Player of the Year: Adam Ladue...Defensive Player of the Year: Matt Haverkamp...Most Improved: Marlin Farley...Best Lineman: Haverkamp...Bomber Spirit: James Ritterman.