Weather Forecast


Wolf Lake celebrates 35th Harvest Festival

Wolf Lake royalty crowned during the 2018 Harvest Festival Pageant on Friday, Aug. 17 included (back row, left to right) 2018 Wolf Lake Junior Princess Bryley Breun, Princess Jamie Erno, Miss Wolf Lake Kelsie Heyer, Junior Miss Wolf Lake Karli Bachmann; (front row) Little Princess Lizzy Geving and Little Miss Wolf Lake Lilly DeBlieck. (Submitted photo)

It took Dave Kriens just 10.33 seconds to cross the finish line at Saturday's Wolf Lake Harvest Festival Mud Run, making him the winner of a $250 cash prize donated by the Harvest Fest Committee. Kriens also took first place in the SuperStock category, while Mark Flath took first in the Stock division.

Friday's Harvest Fest highlights included the crowning of 17-year-old Kelsie Heyer as Miss Wolf Lake 2018. Other pageant royalty crowned during the festivities included Jamie Erno, Karli Bachmann, Bryley Breun, Lilly DeBlieck and Lizzy Gerving.

The complete results from all competitions held during the two-day festival are as follows:

Susi Jarvi Charm: Ashlyn, Colton & Katelynn Mayfield

Miss Wolf Lake 2018: Kelsie Heyer

Wolf Lake Princess 2018: Jamie Erno

Junior Miss Wolf Lake 2018: Karli Bachmann

Wolf Lake Jr. Princess 2018: Bryley Breun

Little Miss Wolf Lake: Lilly DeBlieck

Wolf Lake Little Princess 2018: Lizzy Gerving

Volleyball Tournament Winning Team: Patrick and Brady Sczepanski, Andrea Knudsvig and Caleb Halverson

Coloring Contest, Age 4 and under: Annabelle Hrdlicka, 1st; Elliot Aho, 2nd; Sara Kallinen, 3rc

Coloring Contest, Age 5-6: Avielee Anderson, 1st; Lily Loch, 2nd; Otto Wagenman, 3rd

Coloring Contest, Age 7-9: Dreah Christiansen, 1st; Molly Wagenman, 2nd; Libby Wageman, 3rd

Coloring Contest, Age 10 and Up: August Aho, 1st; Rachel LeMasters, 2nd; Haylee Aho, 3rd

Mud Run-Fastest Time: Dave Kriens, 10.33 seconds

Mud Run-SuperStock Division: Dave Kriens, 1st; Justin Wageman, 2nd

Mud Run-Stock Division: Mark Flath, 1st (82 feet); Bill Myers, 2nd (74.6 feet)

Bean Bag Toss Tournament: Dustin Burkman and Harv Burkman, 1st; Dan Warmbold and John Tomperi, 2nd

Raffle: 1. Madalyn Sukke, $500; 2. Warren Wehmans, $250; 3. James Hersch, $100; 4. Todd Rodeman, $50; 5. Sue Stone, $50; 6. Carla Hanson, $25; 7. Brett Aho, $25.