Local students on NDSU's fall dean's list

FARGO - Several local residents were among the 4,125 North Dakota State

University students to be placed on the dean's list for fall semester 2018.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

From Audubon: Zachary T. Dukleth (biological sciences); Emily K. Haugrud (music); Alexander H. Neumann (interior design); and Carson M. Reep (management information systems).

From Callaway: Alex P. Mason (architecture); Kelly K. Schouviller (crop and weed sciences); and Kalie M. Steffl (psychology).

From Detroit Lakes: Anthony J. Boehm (construction management); Melissa A. Burt (sociology); Alison A. Dahring (pharmacy); Kody I. Dinh (mechanical engineering); Jenna R. Field (pharmacy); Greta C. Fritz (marketing); Josie M. Harrier (statistics); Madison C. Herzog (business administration); Marissa B. Hofer (biological sciences); Katelyn M. Johnson (nursing); Sarah K. Klein (psychology); James P. Laplante (strategic communication); Elizabeth J. Lembke (psychology); Ethan T. McCullough (architecture); Kaitlin E. Morgan (psychology); Benjamin P. Nordmark (mechanical engineering); Skye A. O'Brien (sociology); Grace C. Schulberg (theater arts); Ellee K. Traurig (psychology); Christian G. Tunheim (civil engineering); Sarah M. Wendt (agricultural education); Rachel A. Wentz (nursing); and Addisyn S. Young (microbiology).

From Frazee: Mollee A. Byer (sport management); Charles J. Christensen (management); Grace M. Hilde (radiologic sciences); Canton L. Matson (civil engineering); Alexis N. Peichel (nursing); Katie N. Smith (management); Samuel C. Willenbring (mechanical engineering); and Heather A. Wollum (statistics).

From Lake Park: Emily M. Freeh (nursing); Rachel L. Grande (pharmaceutical sciences); Grace E. Highness (biological sciences); Rileigh A. Leininger (nursing); Jackson C. Nelson (pharmacy); Kayla R. Oberlander (apparel, retail merchandising and design); Paige J. Omberg (architecture); and Baley L. Pederson (pharmacy).

From Menahga: Sydney R. Holtz (radiologic sciences); Emily S. Therrian (human development) and family sciences); Anders W. Tolkkinen (civil engineering); and Markus L. Tolkkinen (civil engineering).

From Osage: Tara M. Johanning (undeclared); Luke D. Kosel (mechanical engineering); and Ashley M. Laine (nursing).

From Rochert: Joshua J. Huesman (mechanical engineering).

From Vergas: Isaac T. Courneya (biochemistry and molecular biology); Kelsey K. Hagerty (veterinary technology); Jonathon C. Hoffmann (mechanical engineering); Tanner J. Karger (nursing); Garrett L. Malstrom (business administration); and Mackenzie A. Ostlie (electrical engineering.

From Waubun: Peter C. Fraser (computer science); Olivia M. Gartner-Oshkinowe (radiologic sciences); Cody J. Riggle (zoology); and Tessa R. Zima (mathematics).

A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class

credits to qualify for the dean's list.

DL's Nodsle on dean's list at SD School of Mines

RAPID CITY - Calvin Nodsle, Detroit Lakes, a mechanical engineering student at the South Dakota School of Mines & Technology, was named to the dean's list for fall semester 2018.

In order to merit a spot on the school's dean's list, students must earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher for the semester; full-time students must carry a minimum of 12 credit hours for the term, while part-time students must have earned between 3-11 credit hours that term, in order to qualify for the honor.

Local students named to CLC honors list

BRAINERD - Two local students, Detroit Lakes' Logan Johnston and Frazee's Reed Johnson, were recently honored for their academic achievements during fall semester 2018 at Central Lakes College.

Johnston was among 291 CLC students named to the dean's list, while Johnson was one of the 228 students named to the president's list. The dean's list honors those students who have achieved a grade point average of 3.75 to 4.0 while enrolled for at least 12 credits during the semester, while the president's list honors students who achieved a GPA of 3.75 to 4.0 (on a 4.0 scale).

Two DL students on dean's list at Bethel

ST. PAUL - Detroit Lakes students Madeline Hoffert and AddieKay Johnson, both seniors at Bethel University in St. Paul, were named to the dean's list for Bethel's fall semester.

Madeline is the daughter of Brad and Lisa Hoffert; AddieKay is the daughter of Dan and Michelle Johnson.

The Bethel dean's list honors students who achieve an outstanding scholastic record during the semester, with a grade point average of 3.6 or greater.