Detroit Lakes goes 1-2 at Sauk Rapids-Rice quad

Results from Detroit Lakes wrestling in Sauk Rapids.

The Detroit Lakes wrestling team went 1-2 at the Sauk Rapids-Rice quadrangular on Tuesday night after picking up a win over the host school.

After losing the first four matches, Cole Weber, Bradley Swiers, Tyson Ullyott and Cade Okeson evened the score 24-24 with a mix of fall and forfeit victories. Cade Jackson pinned Graham Doherty before Marv Mai and Charlie Zok’s forfeit wins secured the lone Laker team victory on the night.

Weber, Swiers, Ulyott and Jackson won all three of their matches on Tuesday night. Up next on the schedule is the Foley invite on Jan. 8.


106: Carter Pesta (SRR) over Talan Baker (DL) win by Fall 1:19; 113: Logan Culbertson (SRR) win by Forfeit; 120: Vance Barz (SRR) over Beau Somdahl (DL) win by Fall 1:04; 126: Jack Barz (SRR) over Leroy LaCrosse (DL) win by Fall 2:00; 132: Cole Weber (DL) over Brayden Nest (SRR) win by Fall 3:02; 138: Bradly Swiers (DL) over Owen Sheeler (SRR) win by Fall 2:56; 145: Tyson Ullyott (DL) win by Forfeit ; 152: Cade Okeson (DL) win by Forfeit ; 160: Kieran Hixson (SRR) over Brock Swiers (DL) win by Fall 3:55; 170: Cade Jackson (DL) over Graham Doherty (SRR) win by Fall 1:35; 182: Marv Mai (DL) win by forfeit ; 195: Charlie Zok (DL) win by Forfeit ; 220: Cameron Smith (SRR) over Brock Billet (DL) win by Fall 3:06; 285: Double Forfeit



106: Jaxson Derosier (Brainerd) win by Forfeit; 113: double open; 120: Cade Ostrowiski (Brainerd) over Beau Somdahl (DL) win by Decision 5-9; 126: Isaiah Germann (Brainerd) over Leroy LaCrosse (DL) win by Fall 1:53; 132: Cole Weber (DL) over Nathan Lawrence (Brainerd) win by Fall 1:35; 138: Bradly Swiers (DL) over Hunter Bergin (Brainerd) win by Fall 1:19

145: Tyson Ullyott (DL) over Isaiah Jillson (Brainerd) win by Decision 8-4; 152: Gabe Wagner (Brainerd) win by Forfeit; 160: Brock Swiers (DL) win by Forfeit; 170: Cade Jackson (DL) over Damien Bentho (Brainerd) win by Fall 1:51; 182: David Rollins (Brainerd) win by Forfeit; 195: Shane Carlson (Brainerd) win by Forfeit; 220: Carson Faehnrich (Brainerd) win by Forfeit; 285: Dalton Barrett (Brainerd) win by Forfeit


106: Zac Humbert (Rocori) over Talan Baker (DL) win by fall 2:23; 113: Kameron Moscho (Rocori) win by forfeit; 120: Beau Somdahl (DL) over Renner Haven (Rocori) win by fall 1:50; 126: Jack Major (Rocori) over Leroy Lacrosse (DL) win by fall 3:03; 132: Cole Weber (DL) win by Forfeit; 138: Bradly Swiers (DL) win by Forfeit; 145: Tyson Ullyott (DL) over Even Moscho (Rocori) win by Decision 10-5; 152: Austin Moscho (Rocori) over Cade Okeson (DL) win by Decision 6-4; 160: Aaron Baisley (Rocori) over Brock Swiers (DL) win by Fall 4:46; 170: Cade Jackson (DL) over Ryan Rose (Rocori) win by Fall 1:26; 182: Mason Orth (Rocori) win by Forfeit; 195: Matthew Gobel (Rocori) win by Forfeit; 220: Grady Minnerath (Rocori) over Brock Billet (DL) win by fall 0:20; 285: Double Forfeit

Jared Rubado is the sports editor for the Detroit Lakes Tribune and the Perham Focus. He moved to the area in September of 2021 after covering sports for the Alexandria Echo Press for nearly three years. Jared graduated from the University of Augustana in 2018 with degrees in journalism and sports managment.
What To Read Next
Get Local