Weather Forecast


White Earth Tribal and Community College announces 2017 Fall Semester Honor Students

Sasha Munnell was named the 2016-2017 AIHEC Student of the Year. (Submitted photo)

MAHNOMEN, MINN. — The White Earth Tribal and Community College (WETCC) has announced the 2017 Fall Semester Honor Students.

Sasha Munnell was named 2016-2017 AIHEC Student of the Year.

Students named to the President's List were full-time students Erika Bellanger, Courtney Bunker, Lisa Christensen, Tamara French, Cheryl Jackson, Jacqueline Lenoir, Tiffany Londo, Sasha Munnell and Deanna Robinson and part-time students Cheryl Anderson, Jane Berg, Crystal Blue, Arianna Ellis, Amber Fox, Teresa Kappedal, Renee Kresbach, April Lecy and Sherry Walz. Students named to the Academic Dean's List were full-time students Douglas Lee, Kali Lhotka, Hector Montoya, Teresa Loftus, Jennifer Scott, Angel Roy, Sarah Cavanaugh, Patricia Porter, Allen Clausen, Laurie Clark, Aleisha Fox, Destiny Zornes, Charlene Boatright and Lorraine Luftkins and part-time students Megan Freudenrich, Shelly Weaver, Jenelle Mooney and Germaine Riegert.