Mann earns dean's list honors at St. Scholastica

Olivia Mann, Detroit Lakes, was among those students earning dean's list honors for spring semester 2019 at the College of St. Scholastica in Duluth.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

Students must earn a grade point average of 3.75 or higher for the semester to qualify for this honor.

Local students named to MSUM dean's list

The following area students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead dean's list in recognition of academic achievement during spring semester 2019.

From Audubon: Charisma Francis and Hannah Sellin.

From Detroit Lakes: Matthew Bergren; Ben Blanchard; Lucas Clark Burnette; Kaitlynn Clark-Heinonen; Lisa Devine; Hannah Eikren; Micaela Feldt; Hunter Frank; Van Fritch-Gallatin; Matthew Grubb; Akyra Hagen; Baylee Hedstrom; Jenna Holmer; Melissa Larson; Sarah Monson; Maddisan Parsons; Dorothy Pihlaja; Lexi Radermacher; Madison Ring; Mason Sampson; Paula Schulz; Sarah Schumacher; Alyssa Sickles; Victoria Tinjum; Megan Tschirhart; Caleb Waller; Kayla Wendt.

From Fargo: Ashley Breitzman (Detroit Lakes graduate); Matthew Lundstrom (Detroit Lakes graduate).

From Frazee: Kaitlyn Borah; Sierra Brolin; Audreana Fleisher; Jaden Ketter; Madison Oswald; Kristina Smith; Austin Torma; Logan Wacker.

From Lake Park: Nicole Bentley; Kendra Leendertsen; Mirela Tucakovic.

From Moorhead: Emily Greene (Detroit Lakes graduate); Grant Jepson (Frazee-Vergas graduate); Madelaine Jepson (Frazee-Vergas graduate); Brittany Rislund (Lake Park-Audubon graduate); Madyson Webber (Detroit Lakes graduate).

From Ogema: Alexis Heisler.

From Osage: Jacob Clements; Alexis Stevenson.

From Perham: Colton Bakkila (Frazee-Vergas graduate).

From Ponsford: MaKayla Edwards; Gabriela French.

From Rochert: Abigayle Skinner; Kody Thronson.

From Vergas: Sydney Dahlgren; Hunter Ditterich; Mallory Huddleston.

From Waubun: Deondra Jackson.

From West Fargo: Lindsey Heinecke (Detroit Lakes graduate).

Students must be in degree-seeking status and maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average, while completing a minimum of 12 graded credits for the semester to qualify for this honor.

Several area students among M State's spring graduates

The following area residents are among the 790 students at Minnesota State Community and Technical College (M State) who completed all their graduation requirements by the conclusion of spring semester 2019.

From Audubon: Seth Felker (plumbing technology); Dayla Migler (human resources); Michele Webeck (accounting).

From Callaway: Ariann Rousu (digital photography and imaging); Christopher Schultz (information technology).

From Detroit Lakes: Brian Alexander (plumbing technology); Jacob Anderson (electrical line worker technology); Jacqueline Baxter (dental hygiene); Alexis Briard (psychology transfer pathway); Teaira Christen (human resources); Katharina Domek (medical coding and insurance); Garret Frank (heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration); Madalynn Glander (nail technician); Ashley Glawe (architectural drafting and design); Devin Hagen (civil engineering technology); Johnathan Hallisey (architectural drafting and design); Barnabas Harris (accounting); Hunter Hedstrom (automotive service technology); Michael Hoban (electrical line worker technology); Stormy Jacobson (business entrepreneurship); Hailee Johnson (cosmetology); Kendra Nunley (medical administrative assistant); Michael Pederson (heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration); Terence Peterson (liberal arts and sciences); Maria Prouty (human resources); Christine Ramsey (liberal arts and sciences); Josephine Retz (liberal arts and sciences); Shelby Scowcroft (child and adolescent therapeutic behavioral health, medical administrative assistant); Andrea Seaberg (liberal arts and sciences); Justin Tweeton (commercial refrigeration); Samantha Wichern (human resources); Caleb Will (civil engineering technology).

From Frazee: Kaisa Aho (liberal arts and sciences); Savanna Bauer (liberal arts and sciences); Joshua Ermel (heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration); Curtis Jepson (criminal justice); Henry Kellerhuis (liberal arts and sciences); Sean Labbe (heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration); Ravanna Mischke (early childhood and paraprofessional education); Hailee Oswald (dental hygiene); Dylan Parsons (automotive service technology); Jessica Royer (American Sign Language studies); MacKenzie Wutzke (liberal arts and sciences).

From Lake Park: Samantha Dahlgren (liberal arts and sciences); Eugene Knutson (liberal arts and sciences); Jessica Komrosky (medical laboratory technology); Ty Swiers (architectural drafting and design).

From Osage: Danielle Hawks (nursing); Kelsey Sharp (nursing).

From Ponsford: Sally Yliniemi (business entrepreneurship).

From Rochert: Ashley Nelson (radiologic technology); Joshua Nelson (diesel equipment technology).

From Vergas: Shauntel Johannes (early childhood and paraprofessional education); William Vana (power sports technology); Bryce Wallace (electrical technology).

From Waubun: Cyril Bain (diesel equipment technology); Mason Bartos (electrical line worker technology); Michael Kennedy (fundamentals of culinary arts); Rebecca Lego (cybersecurity); Brady Swanson (electrical line worker technology).

M State has campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena.