National Honor Society senior members at Lake Park Audubon High School welcomed 14 new members at their annual Induction Ceremony on Sept. 22, held at the LP-A High School Theater.

National Honor Society is a national organization that invites students to apply for membership based on four criteria: scholarship, character, service and leadership. Once inducted into the society, students need to maintain a minimum 3.2 grade point average as well as a high level of character. In addition, members need to participate in a minimum total of 14 hours of service each school year and model leadership in their school and community.

With 16 returning members and 14 new members, a total of 30 members this year will be working to provide service and leadership to the community at large. Service planned for the current school year includes: assisting at the Lake Park Pumpkin Fest, fall and spring blood drives, food baskets for Thanksgiving and Easter, and Treats for Troops.

Adviser for the LP-A National Honor Society is Cheryl Hogie. New and returning members include: Tyler Bjerke, Alexis Leininger, Sydney Porter, Paul DeBlieck, Etta Miosek, Benjamin Rabideaux, Hailey Frohman, Caleb Noel, Victoria Sheikh, Mia Gehrig, Emma Pederson, Emily Thompson, Garrett Kleven, Kay Pederson, Morgan Kruger, Haidyn Peterson, Lillie Clapsaddle, Zeb Lewis, Katherine Pickett, Chloe How, Hailey Miletto, Jon Stone, Ashley Fullerton, Rayne Nguyen, Bethany Vareberg, Jenna Gehrig, Liam O’Connell, Tanner Weyer, Caroline Grande and Hailey Olson.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live