Area students named to BSU president's list

Five local students have earned president's list honors from Bemidji State University in Bemidji, Minn., for their academic achievements during fall semester 2020.

Among those named to the president's list were Kristina Backman, Lindsay Holmquist and Dana Jhanyn Sabers, all of Detroit Lakes; as well as Megan Danielson and Arron Erickson of Frazee.

To be eligible for the President's Honor Roll, BSU students must be enrolled for at least 12 credits and earn a perfect 4.0 GPA during the semester. A total of 428 students earned fall 2020 president's list honors from the university.

Five local students earn dean's list honors at UM-Twin Cities

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts

The following students have been named to the 2020 fall semester dean's list by the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities.

  • From Detroit Lakes: Mirella Grimm, Jonathan Hausten and Grace Van Offelen.
  • From Frazee: Sierra Edvall.
  • From Rochert: Maci Bellefeuille.

To qualify for the UM-Twin Cities dean's list, a student must complete 12 or more letter-graded credits while attaining and maintaining a 3.66 grade point average.