The White Earth Tribal Council has certified candidates for the White Earth Primary Election March 31.

Six people are running for the tribal chairperson job, including incumbent Michael Fairbanks. The other five are: Joshua Vincent Kent, Martha Louise Williams, Pamela Rose Aspinwall, Patricia Ann Moran and Kenneth Ralph Fox Jr., according to a news release from the tribe.

Certified candidates for District 3 representative include incumbent Eugene Raymond “Umsy” Tibbetts and challengers Laurie Lynn York, Char Marie Ellis, Ralph Edward Goodman Jr., Cheryl Ann “Annie” Jackson, Mary Jo Otto, Joseph Daniel Rousu, David Eugene Greene Jr., Amelia Darlene Bray, David Allen Englund and Leigh Anna “Lee” Harper.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live