Senior captain and center Trey Seebold was the lone Laker named to the 2018-19 Section 8A boys hockey all-section team.

Players are nominated for the award and selected by the section coaches.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

Seebold scored 13 goals and led the Lakers with 18 assists averaging over a point per game.

Thief River Falls head coach Tim Bergland was named coach of the year. Bergland’s Prowlers finished the season 15-9-3 and reached the section semifinals.


8A All-Section boys hockey team


Carter Beck – East Grand Forks

Tanner Mack – East Grand Forks

Calvin Hanson – KCC

Eric Delorme – Crookston

Grant Slukynsky – Warroad

Owen Meeker – Warroad

Zak Kennett – Red Lake Falls

Tucker Skime – Thief River Falls

Trey Seebold – Detroit Lakes


Trey Ausmus – East Grand Forks

Luke Vonesh – East Grand Forks

Hayden Hennen – KCC

Evan Bushy – Thief River Falls

Hunter Pelland – Warroad

Gage  Wilmer – Warroad


Noah Rupprecht – Thief River Falls

Zach Foster – Warroad

Coach of the Year

Tim Bergland – Thief River Falls