Girls soccer: Detroit Lakes hands out 2022 postseason awards

The Detroit Lakes girls soccer team awarded varsity and junior varsity players awards for the 2022 season.

From left to right: Olivia Theesfeld, Clara Lundmark, Elle Bettcher, Kaydence Swiers, Haydon King, and Ivy Geffre earned Lakes to Prairie Conference honors for the 2022 season.
Contributed / Nicole Swiers

DETROIT LAKES – The Detroit Lakes girls soccer team handed out awards for the 2022 season.

Junior goalkeeper Elle Bettcher was named the Lakers’ Most Valuable Player. She was also one of five Detroit Lakes players to receive Lakes to Prairie Conference honors.

Kaydence Sweirs, Clara Lundmark, Abby Larson and Haydon King were named to the All-Conference team. Olivia Theesfeld and Ivy Geffre were honorable mentions.

Here’s a complete list of varsity and junior varsity postseason awards.

VARSITY- Team Spirit- Clara Lundmark, Most Valuable Attacker- Abby Larson, Most Valuable Midfielder- Kaydence Sweirs, Most Valuable Defender- Ivy Geffre, Most Valuable Player- Elle Bettcher, Most Improved Player- Emily Theesfeld, True Grit Award- Addison Lowell, Top Gun Award- Haydon King


JUNIOR VARSITY- Team Spirit- Maddy Theesfeld, Most Valuable Attacker- Sedrah Krogsgard, Most Valuable Midfielder- Olivia Smith, Most Valuable Defender- Addi Muff, Most Valuable Player- Mari Rufer, True Grit Award- Tea Janich

From left to right: Clara Lundmark, Kaydence Swiers, Emily Theesfeld, Abby Larson, Ivy Geffre, Elle Bettcher and Haydon King won Detroit Lakes gilrs soccer varsity awards for the 2022 season.
Contributed / Nicole Swiers

Detroit Lakes Tribune newsroom
What To Read Next
Get Local